Happy 7th Anniversary, My Love!

31 May

Dear Husband,

Seven years ago we sat together in the reception hall in the early morning waiting for the ancient cake-lady to finish setting up our wedding cake.  By that moment on that blessed Saturday we were exhausted, elated, and ready to spend our lives together.  I remember thinking then, “How much better can this get?”  Wow, did it get better.

When I think of you, when I really consider Matthew and our life together, gratefulness seeps into every bit of my being.  I am grateful for all of (well, most of!) our memories together, for the friend, husband, and father that you are, and, most of all, for the man of God that you are becoming every day.

Our last year’s journey has been a tumultuous one with joys abundant and some deep disappointment in contrast.  I would not change a moment of sharing it with you.  No matter the length or difficulty of the path to your hopes and dreams, I am honored and blessed to walk along.

I love you for the way you brag about seeing my ovaries during my c-section, for the way you accept Adeline’s slobbery kisses without hesitation, how you immerse yourself in your projects, and the way I can expect your support with every new idea I have.  I love you beyond belief and compare.

A very happy seven years we have had and I pray for many, many more years of blessings together.  Happy anniversary, my dear.

Love,

Jennifer

2 Responses to “Happy 7th Anniversary, My Love!”

  1. pam and paul kimmel May 31, 2010 at 5:31 am #

    congratulations on your anniversary, it is truly a marriage made in heaven.

  2. Matthew May 31, 2010 at 7:02 am #

    Happy Anniversary, love. I’m glad you mentioned projects because I’d like to run some phone cable today 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

