Parents’ Mom and Toddler Fitness DVD {Review}

21 May

Our family has a membership to our local YMCA. I really do enjoy going but I have a difficult time making it there with our busy schedules.  I record some workouts from Fit TV to use if/when I don’t get to the gym.  The trouble with that is that I cannot do them until Adeline goes to bed.  She is far to active to let me do Pilates in peace!

Then, earlier this week, I found Parents’ Mom and Toddler Fitness DVD at a thrift store.  Adeline and I missed out on all of those mom and baby classes because of work, so I hoped this would be a good solution to my at-home-exercising predicament.  I snatched the DVD up and gave it a shot that afternoon.

I was expecting a workout video, instead I found a small treasure trove of ideas on how to be extra physically involved in play with Adeline.  Adeline enjoyed watching the babies on screen, trying to do the exercises herself, and she especially loved anything that involved me lifting her up and swinging her around!  Now, I wouldn’t recommend this to someone who is looking for a serious workout, but would definitely recommend it to those of you who are looking for a bit extra exercise during a very busy day full of parenting.  While it’s not a super high intensity workout, my muscles still burn from the squats, lunges, and mountain climbers, and Adeline asked today for “Up! Up! Down!”  I count it successful in the Moore household!

If you click on the photo above, it will take you to the Amazon.com site for the DVD.

Leave a Reply

