Poetry Wednesday – May 19, 2010

19 May

I love to watch a poet play with words – to use them as little pieces in a great big game.  The tome of this poem is pretty somber, but it’s quite a feat to make a few simple words say so much.

.

Uncouplings

by Craig Arnold

..
There is no I in teamwork
but there is a two maker.
.
there is no I in together
but there is a got three
a get to her
.
the I in relationship
is the heart I slip on
a lithe prison
.
in all communication
we count on a mimic
(I am not uncomic)
.
our listening skills
are silent killings
.
there is no we in marriage
but a grim area
.
there is an I in family
also my fail
.
.
More excellent poetry at Enanoslivo!

One Response to “Poetry Wednesday – May 19, 2010”

  1. kris May 19, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    you are right, a somber poem, if you think about it too much, a sad poem. But his deft play with words is fun to read. And “my fail”? So sad!

Leave a Reply

