Poetry Wednesday – February 10, 2010

10 Feb

The theme of poetry Wednesday is L-O-V-E .  I can admit it, I’m not a sappy love poem kind of girl.  There are a few that I enjoy very much, but I thought that this poem is more representative of my relationship with Matthew – playful, faithful, and honest.  Oh, I adore that man!

The Perfect Husband

by Ogden Nash

He tells you when you’ve got on
too much lipstick
And helps you with your girdle
when your hips stick.

Read and share more lovely poems at Enansolivo.

2 Responses to “Poetry Wednesday – February 10, 2010”

  1. Kris February 10, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    That is our kind of poem! I believe I will have to make a valentine this year and write this one on the back.

    Thanks for rounding out my poetry day with a chuckle.

  2. Molly Sabourin February 11, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    Ooh, me too! I think I’ll write this on Troy’s! I love it, Jennifer!

Leave a Reply

