Reminiscing and The Cutest Card You’ve Ever Seen

17 Jan

As I was cleaning out my craft stuff, I ran across the bag of cards from some of Adeline’s baby showers.  I’ve saved them because, well, how do you get rid of them? The most important parts, though the cards were all beautiful, were the signatures.  I want her to know exactly how much she is loved and was loved before she was born.  So, I created this:

Now, it’s not complete.  The edges look a little rough, so I have some touching up to do.  But I’m pretty pleased with the result.  Unfortunately, I know I have a missing bag of cards somewhere!  I’ll make another once the others have been found.

As I glued the (your) names down one by one I felt each wish, blessing, and prayer all over again.  I thank God that we’ve been given far more than I or you all thought to ask for.

My favorite card was given by my niece, Rebecca.

Adorable, no?  Matthew and I still tell each other, “I love you so bad!”

So, what have you done with your baby cards?  I’m curious for the next one, God willing. Or even for all of those wedding/engagement cards lurking in the basement…

One Response to “Reminiscing and The Cutest Card You’ve Ever Seen”

  1. Pam and Paul Kimmel January 18, 2010 at 6:41 am #

    What agreat idea!!!! Adeline will really apreciate it when she gets a little older, and we love you all so bad.

Leave a Reply

