The Frugal Foodie Cookbook: Waste-Not Recipes for the Wise Cook

10 Jan

I’ve been meaning to tell you all about this cookbook.  I’m not a recipe reviewer, so bear with me.

I’ve always been a frugal gal.  I like to get my money’s worth out of everything I buy, and tend to stretch my belongings until they will stretch no more.  Strangely enough, I’ve never been so good at creating frugal meals unless it was spaghetti or turkey burgers, so that was my next step in my desire for simpler, more frugal living.  This book, The Frugal Foodie Cookbook: Waste-Not Recipes for the Wise Cook by Lara Starr with Lynette Shirk, has been very helpful.

While I haven’t had a chance to try very many of the recipes as I got the book during the Nativity fast, the ones I have tried have been awesome.  Adeline is a big fan of them all, and that means I am too.  For the three recipes I have tried, I am dying to try all these

So far I feel I’ve gotten good use out of the book and look forward to trying more.  There’s also frugal food gift ideas, frugal food resources, and frugal food substitutions.  So if you have the opportunity, pick up the book and save some money while eating some lovely dishes.

3 Responses to “The Frugal Foodie Cookbook: Waste-Not Recipes for the Wise Cook”

  1. Lara Starr January 10, 2010 at 1:19 am #

    I’m so glad you like the book! Thank you so much for sharing it with others.

    All my best,

    Lara Starr
    co-Author
    The Frugal Foodie Cookbook

  2. Pam and Paul Kimmel January 10, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    I’M glad you liked it, now I’m going to get a copy.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Frugal Foodie Cookbook: Waste-Not Recipes for the Wise Cook (via Whither Shall I go?) « The Frugal Roundup - January 18, 2011

    […] I've been meaning to tell you all about this cookbook.  I'm not a recipe reviewer, so bear with me. I've always been a frugal gal.  I like to get my money's worth out of everything I buy, and tend to stretch my belongings until they will stretch no more.  Strangely enough, I've never been so good at creating frugal meals unless it was spaghetti or turkey burgers, so that was my next step in my desire for simpler, more frugal living.  This book, T … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

