Christmas

27 Dec
We drove from Wisconsin to Iowa on Wednesday, and spent the remainder of the day hanging out with my mom and finishing our shopping.  On Thursday we had a nice breakfast at the hotel we stayed at, gathered up the gifts, and headed to my mom’s house.  Adeline had a blast with “Gamma” and her cousins, and Matthew and I thoroughly enjoyed celebrating with my family.  Unfortunately, I was not as diligent this year in snapping pictures as I was last year.  So I have only these few pictures of our day all together.
The next morning, Christmas day, we reluctantly decided to skip liturgy in order to beat the storm home.  We did, Adeline was awesome, and we were able to spend a nice afternoon at home together…and all went to bed by 7:30 PM!
Leave a Reply

