Why the Change?

30 Nov

As you may have noticed, I’ve changed the blog’s name and layout.  I’ve been feeling a little antsy to change the layout for a bit now; the green was just a bit too bright.

I’ve also been thinking about changing the name of the blog for sometime.  This summer I posted a few pictures, one of which was Adeline in her car seat.  The next day I noticed a large spike in our page views and looked to see what people were searching to find us.  Apparently they were looking for a Moore family in another area of the country- a family that had just lost their daughter, Adaline, in a car accident.  They were searching “Adaline Moore car accident” and arriving at our blog, to a post with our Adeline in a car seat.  Very, very sad.  We get a lot of visits from people trying to find someone else.  While it doesn’t bother me they find us, it must be frustrating for them!

The new title of the blog comes from Psalm 139:

Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.
3Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.
4For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou knowest it altogether.
5Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.
6Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.
7Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?
8If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.
9If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea;
10Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me.

It is a constant reminder for me that He is watching, and is my first and most important blog reader.  I ought to be glorifying Him.  I also want you, readers, to know that I am an Orthodox Christian who intends to proclaim Christ, and explain my faith as best I can.

 

One Response to “Why the Change?”

  1. Fr. Peter November 30, 2009 at 7:39 am #

    If God is reading my blog I need to change some stuff… LOL

    Nice change and Preach it Sister we have to tell the truth!

Leave a Reply

