Banana “Ice Cream”

27 Oct

Just a quick little idea I found while trying to find simple, healthy treats for the household.

Freeze a banana or two (or more if you so desire)

Peel and throw them into a blender or food processor.  Puree until the banana has the consistency of ice cream.

Indulge!

I was surprised at the texture of the treat and had no guilt over giving Adeline as much as she wanted.  I think I’ll throw some frozen strawberries in with the banana next time!

One Response to “Banana “Ice Cream””

  1. Jane October 28, 2009 at 1:27 am #

    This sounds yummy. I love frozen banana in a shake, but I never thought to just eat it plain. Or maybe with a touch of chocolate sauce- 🙂
    Thanks for your kind comments on my blog today. I would love to see pictures of your play kitchen when you finish. I am making another one in about two weeks and I plan to take lots of detailed pictures to add to my tutorials. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask!

Leave a Reply

