My new favorite!

7 Aug

1001029_041335001683_A_250

Why am I blogging about salad dressing?  Well, as I mentioned in my previous post, we’re in the middle of the Dormition Fast.  Until we began fasting, I had no idea how difficult it is to find foods/recipes that don’t contain dairy, eggs, olive oil, or meat!  What is one to put on one’s salad (which we will undoubtedly be eating lots of!)? 

I’m not generally a Ken’s fan.  It tends to be expensive around here and until recently I’ve never found any light dressings other than ranch.  Well, this was on sale, I had a coupon (on double coupon day!), and it contains none of the before mentioned ingredients and so I risked the nineteen cents and tried Ken’s Lite Sweet Vidalia Onion.  It is AWESOME!  Whether you fast or don’t you really ought to try this.

(I am not being compensated for this free advertisement for Ken’s!)

2 Responses to “My new favorite!”

  1. Pam and Paul Kimmel August 8, 2009 at 7:08 am #

    I should have told you about kens we get it all the time I love it. Are”nt you glad I figured out how to do this comment thing?

  2. Jennifer August 8, 2009 at 7:57 am #

    Haha! I should have told you about commenting! I just figured you calling me after you read each post would be the closest we would get! 🙂

Leave a Reply

