Happy Birthday, Margaret!

15 Jul

Dear Margaret,

Happy first birthday, little girl!  I cannot believe that the little eight-week old I began watching last fall is now a whole year old! It has been a joy getting to know you – your big smile has helped make my day many times and I thank God for your beautiful little life.  You have been my second little girl and Adeline’s three-hour-a-day-sister and we love you very much.

May God bless you and keep you for many more wonderful years.  I cannot wait to see the servant of God that you will become!

(Ashley, hang in there, friend!  I pray that you have a blessed day, too!)

One Response to “Happy Birthday, Margaret!”

  1. Ashley July 15, 2009 at 10:46 pm #

    Thank you, dearest friends! It’s been a great day to celebrate a fast first year. What an amazing gift is life. Aren’t we blessed?

    Love you guys, and your turn is coming… I promise the joy of the day will eclipse all the wistful memories of those tiny babies we held when we moved last August. God is good.

Leave a Reply

