New Apartment

26 Jun
So, I’ve made good on my promise to not be posting much. Here’s a quick little look at the new apartment we’ve moved to just down the road from the old one.
We're the ones on the right.

We're the ones on the right.

 

The view from the door.  Ignore the mess and lack of decoration!

The view from the door. Ignore the mess and lack of decoration!

Kitchen

Kitchen

 

Dining room/Living room

Dining room/Living room

I won’t show you the second floor as it is still in disarray.  The baby and the pets have adapted well and we are learning how to best use the space we have.  I love that I can now work in the kitchen and see Adeline toddling around – I can get dinner on the table much quicker these days!  Not having to go into a dungeony basement to do laundry is awesome, two bathrooms is a plus, and a little sewing area in the basement is a huge blessing.
Now that we are in the Peaks, we also see our friends a lot more. Playdates are a little more spontaneous.  You can view one such playdate below!  I stole this video from my friend, Julie.  Adeline loves Robert and visiting his little pool!
Leave a Reply

