An open letter to Matthew Moore on the eve of our sixth wedding anniversary.

30 May

 

Dearest  Matthew,

I write this little letter here for the world to see the love and adoration I feel for you.  Six years ago we pledged our love and devotion to each other before God. We entered into the sacrament of marriage and became one in life in the eyes of our Creator.  Not a day goes by that I don’t praise Him for you.  Not one day.

Though I nag and whine and pout,  you but smile at me and tell me that it’s cute when I know you should probably wish you could shake the living tar out of me. 

When I come flying up the stairs  because “something” made the table “fly” at me in the possessed basement, you go down with me to pick it all up.

When I haven’t one ounce of will to go to the gym, you push me out the door because you know I will feel better about myself when I’m done.

When I was trying to learn how to nurse Adeline, you went to the store and bought any product you thought could ease my pain.  You refused to go buy formula when I begged you to because you knew how important nursing is to me.

You affirm me always.  I don’t think there’s a day that goes by that you don’t tell me that I’m beautiful no matter if I believe you or not.

You remind me daily that I’m a woman before I’m a mother.  That I deserve some time to enjoy my hobbies.  You never discourage and only build me up.

Simply put, you are the most wonderful man I could have imagined marrying.  Do you know how absolutely and deeply I love you?  You shall now as will the whole world (or the three people who read this blog!).

I love you, I appreciate you, and I believe in you!  Happy Anniversary!

2 Responses to “An open letter to Matthew Moore on the eve of our sixth wedding anniversary.”

  1. Ashley May 31, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    Happy anniversary to both of you!

  2. Kate Duffus June 3, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    This made me tear up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

