Happy New Year-ish!

12 Jan

I pray that you’ve all had a wonderful Christmas and beginning of 2009.  I haven’t posted in so long because we have had a beautiful holiday season!

We were able to go back to Davenport for a few days to be with our families and church family and have spent the rest of our time here at Nashotah House.  How rare a treat it has been to spend the majority of our days all together!  I’ve just returned to work for my 15 hours a week and Matthew has been able to be home with Adeline during that time.  I love coming home and seeing what the two of them have accomplished together. They are truly the best of pals and Adeline is a definite daddy’s girl. What a beautiful way to start our new year.

I’ve never been one for New Year’s resolutions, though I do tend to set a few goals each year.  (Often times the same ones…)

1.  Lose the rest of this baby weight.  Most of it is gone, but it sure doesn’t feel like it.  This includes a Weight Watchers meal plan and going to the YMCA as much as possible.

2.  Get back to/or close to my normal reading schedule.  I used to read about a book a week.  I’ve only read one since Adeline has been born!

3.  Start crafting again.  I love to knit, sew, and embroider.  I owe Matthew a bag for his diabetes stuff and there are 1000 things I would like to make for Adeline.  I’m currently working on making a felt book for Adeline about Anglicanism.  It is called-duh dun dun dun!- The Anglican Alphabet by Mama and Papa.  It is important to Matthew and me that she grows up knowing what we do and why we do it.

4.  In all things, especially my roles as wife and mother, be an example of Christ’s love.  This is the hardest for me because I tend to be a grouch.  But I sure am planning to give it a go.

Expect more blogging in the next week and onward.  Matthew goes back to school next week and life will get back to “normal” or something like it.  Please keep us in your prayers as we continue to strive towards our goals as you are in ours.

God’s peace!

Leave a Reply

